groups logo

The Department of Water is the state government department which has the responsibility of preserving and improving the status of Western Australian waterways. On the south coast there is a regional office in Albany, whose staff includes a number of Rivercare Officers.
 Department of Water Albany office:

5 Bevan Street
Western Australia 6330

P.O. Box 525
Western Australia 6330

Phone: (08) 9841 0114
Fax: (08) 9842 1204
Email: [email protected]

These organisations have an interest in catchments and waterways and a presence on the south coast
 Major organisations

Department of Water (head office) 6364 7600
Department of Agriculture and Food 9892 8444
Department of Environment and Conservation 9842 4500
South Coast Natural Resource Management 9892 8537
Greenskills 9848 1019

Regional integrated natural resource management plans are jointly accredited by the Australian Government and the State Government.
 National resource management coordinators

Albany eastern hinterland    Bella Bamford    9847 2079
Broomehill-Tambellup    pending     
Esperance    Nigel Brodie    9083 1164
Jerramungup         9835 1127
Cranbrook    Mark Waud    9826 1234
Gnowangerup    Nick Chilli    9828 1086
Lower Wilson Inlet    Emma Huxley    9848 0300
Wilson Inlet Catchment Committee    Lynn Heppell    9851 2697
Oyster Harbour Catchment Group    Shannon McKenzie    9851 2703
Torbay Catchment Group    Philippa Tilbrook   
Ravensthorpe Agricultural Initiative Network    Jenny Chambers    9838 1018

 Other national resource management groups

North Stirlings Pallinup Natural Resource Inc.    Graeme Jones PO Box 30 Ongerup WA 6336